Volume OSD – 3RVX

My keyboard has died, and my spare does not like the fact that my current desktop, for some obstinate reason, will not install any dot net framework from Microsoft since v4.0 despite my best efforts. This has resulted in the lose of my volume OSD (On-Screen-Display), and do I miss it!

It did not even cross my mind to look for an alternative for a few week, however much I missed the OSD to my annoyance. Then I stumble on 3RVX, from Matthew Malensek, a highly customisable solution. Happiness restored.

If you have never had a volume OSD you must try this (I am running v2.5 whilst v3 is in final development), you’ll wonder why you have been checking the system tray all this time!
http://matthew.malensek.net/projects/3RVX/ 

Andy

Leave a Reply

