Chrome Remote Desktop

Now this is a great app, it’s free, allowing access to your PC from others or remotely.  Install the app into chrome and your good to go! Your PC has a passcode set that you will need when accessing remotely.

The key thing for me is that I run my main PC at home as a server for all my files and on a number of occasions I need to either start a service or reboot and I can do this from my iPhone tablet easily. Although you loose connection during the reboot you regain once rebooted – unlike other systems you do not need to be logged onto your profile for the app to work.

I have even accessed my pc, attached a file to an email, and sent it email to myself at work!

Quick video here on YouTube

 

Andy

Leave a Reply

