Joby GripTight Mount XL Smartphone Holder

Joby Tight Grip XL

With recent recordings on my smartphone being propped up with less than ideal methods (blu-tack included) I have been looking for  a more stable and long-term solution, especially with some upcoming recordings that I really do want to record with the minimum of fuss and most of the decent mounts I had found were for using without cases (I always use a case and did not want to be peeling it off everytime I wanted the use of any stand!)

I love this gadget, I have been looking for a mount solution for the iPhone and in particular the iPhone 6 +, and its not an expensive purchase and so well build. Fitting to any standard camera mount (it does look elegant with its own companion “Micro 250” stand – which I did not purchase)  the GripTight folds flat for storage, has a small cord eyelet (cord not supplied) and is tensioned so that you open it out, position over phone and release to grip. In two sizes  that open up between 2.1-2.8 in | 54-72 mm wide for GripTight Regular and 2.7-3.9 in | 69-99 mm for GripTight XL.

Watch a Vimeo video here

 

Andy

Leave a Reply

